Liam Clancy   •   The Mountain of the Women — Audiobook

  • The Mountain of the Women — Audiobook
    • 2002 - RHCD 164 CD (x3)
  • Tracks:
    1. Johnny I Hardly Knew Ye
    2. Foggy Dew
    3. Freeborn Man of the Traveling People
    4. Rocky Road to Dublin (live track)
    5. Home Boys Home

  • Credits
    • Read by Liam Clancy
    • Produced by Jacob Bronstein and Liam Clancy
    • Abridgment by David Smith
    • Original cover photograph courtesy of the author
    • Original cover design: Jean Traina
    • "And Death Shall Have No Dominion" by Dylan Thomas, from The Poems of Dylan Thomas.
      • Copyright © 1943 by New Directions
      • Publishing Corp. Reprinted by permission of New Directions Publishing Corp.
      • Recorded by permission of Harold Ober Associates.
    • "Strange Fruit" Words and Music by Lewis Allan. Copyright © 1939 (Renewed)
      • by Music Sales Corporation (ASCAP). International Copyright Secured.
      • All Rights Reserved. Reprinted by Permission.
  • Notes
    • The audio release of Liam's book includes a handful of previously unreleased songs (sung by Liam).
      • Track 3: "Freeborn Man" is not a full song.

LIAM CLANCY was a founding member of The Clancy Brothers and Tommy Makem, whose records have sold millions of copies over the past forty years. He lives in County Waterford. Ireland, and continues to record and perform in concerts around the world.

The Mountain of the Women is also available in print from Doubleday Books.